Operational Restructure Complete

Published on

RESU image car application

The Western Australia Police Force has completed its expansion to eight Metropolitan Policing Districts as of 16 July. The new Districts are now in place as Fremantle, Mandurah, Joondalup, Mirrabooka, Midland, Perth, Armadale and Cannington.

A lot of work has been going on in the background in recent months to make this happen. Apart from moving hundreds of police officers into new teams, we’ve been changing over cars, radios, systems and processes. You can see how this was all made possible through our team at Radio & Electronic Services Unit (RESU) in the video below.

So how do we update hundreds of marked (and unmarked) Police vehicles in time for our big operational restructure? The RESU Team of course! Take a sneak peak at the work they do in this video.

Posted by Western Australia Police Force on Monday, 16 July 2018

You can check which Police Station is now looking after your community by entering your suburb on our interactive map. Also, you can follow your own District Facebook page by clicking on the links below: